How to deactivate a product

  Heads up

A product that still has quantity on hand or pending return to a vendor cannot be deactivated. Use the Adjust button on the Inventory tab to set the inventory to zero first.

How To

How do I delete or deactivate a product?

Follow these steps

You can’t delete a product in GlobalTill in order to preserve data integrity and preserve sales history. However, you can deactivate a product to prevent it from appearing in your Product List.

  1. Select Products > List.
  2. Select the product you wish to deactivate by clicking the Box and Arrow icon.
  3. Select Actions > Edit Product.
  4. Uncheck the Is Active box.
  5. Select Submit.

 

 

 
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.