How to delete a user account

  Heads up

You must have admin permissions to perform this action.

How To

How do I delete or deactivate a user in the GT Backend?

Follow these steps

GlobalTill does not allow for the complete removal or deletion of user accounts in order to preserve the integrity of your historical data. If you would like to de-activate a user, remove the user's access to both the POS and the GT Backend. This will prevent them from logging into GlobalTill in any capacity.

To remove access to the POS and the GT Backend, follow these steps.

  1. Select Settings > User Management.
  2. Find the user you wish to deactivate and select Actions > Edit.

  3. Uncheck Show at POS and Back Office Access.

    deleteuser.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.