I inactivated a product in GlobalTill but it's still in my Shopify store. Why?
The live or hourly inventory sync will not remove a recently inactivated product from Shopify because the active and non-active designation is part of the product attributes that sync nightly.
After a product is deactivated in GlobalTill, go to the Web Data tab and select Shopify Sync > Full Update to remove the product from the Shopify site immediately. This will prevent any unintentional sales between the time the product is deactivated and when the next full sync runs.
If you do not trigger the full product update after the deactivation, the product will be removed from Shopify in the next nightly sync.